I is not for an Important Intermission (NO.)

 

For a certain person who finds today especially important, follow the purple font! 

For those who don’t (no offense), please proceed with the normal routine:

The air conditioner that hovers over my bed currently sounds like a mixture of Darth Vader and a Ring Wraith from the Lord of the Rings. That isn’t the most comforting thought before going to sleep but still provides wonderful inspiration for darkish stories ( and nightmares).

My exams are finally over ( not really, as there is no end to the amount of exams one has to take in the meager span of one’s life). Hence, putting a stop to the resilient growth of acne on my face which, during the course of the two weeks of terror began to sprout like mushrooms after rain.

Anyway, just a quick update as to what is going on with my blog, since my long term absence:

1) The Alphabet-A-Day Challenge is progressing quite nicely – we have done 6 alphabets so far (minus ‘F’, in the mean time for various reasons). Now I have 20 more to go… Yay.

The reason why it is taking pretty long intervals in between each alphabet story is because I believe in quality and not quantity. Sometimes, I really want to tell you how much I want to post things really quickly but at the same time, I really dislike these sort of filler posts which really are posts that don’t have enough reason to be here.  I’m pretty sure I’ve mentioned this before. Refer here. Or don’t if you don’t want to waste your time.

In fact, I do have several drafts prepared in advance for this challenge.In fact, I do have drafts until the letter ‘L’, if you really want to know. So I still do care and this long term breaks between stories does not mean I am abandoning this project. I never abandon things….unless necessary. But look, I’ve even got a milestone countdown thingy to the deadline of the challenge on the right hand sidebar. Please refer.

2) That leads me to my second (and very important/obvious) update. I am currently (or already have) revamped my blog layout!! Whopee!!! I don’t really know whether it was for the better but I’ll know sooner or later when something really bad or irritating happens. Thats life, yeah?

3)Book reviews are up and running. If you are unaware that I write reviews, it is quite clearly written on the top sidebar just below the banner (ahh, the perks of a new layout).

I also do have drafts prepared for the reviews. Yes, that is how paranoid I can get.

4) And finally (for now, because ‘finally’ never always means final), my illustrations are pending. Their like on a conveyer belt ready to be polished and transported, so look forward to a more colorful, artsy blog from now on.

I guess thats all for now, my next post is most likely to be an alphabet story or an illustration so keep your eyes out!

Thanks for reading and sticking with me! BYEEE 🙂

P.S (I know this shouldn’t be a post script cause it is fairly important):

I would like to wish a HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my BESTEST BUDDY who managed to put up with my nonsense for our 6 years (or more, I can’t remember) of knowing each other.  HAPPY (Sweet Sixteenth)BIRTHDAY, BOSE. Honey, you are getting old. (probably not the best thing to say, but since the physical distance between us is too far to affect the probability of you remembering to hurt me when you get back home, it’s okay. For now) 

Although, I know you’re probably drooling your sleep off on your flight to the U.S. at the moment. No matter, because now I have an excuse to time travel 🙂

Have a safe and wonderful trip and look out for a BLUE TARDIS because I still need to give you your present. 

P.P.S: I know you liked purple so I colored the words purple. SEE! That and also because if you happen to stumble on this post, you’ll know where to look – below all the boring stuff. Also, I expect this kind of treatment during my birthday as well,  so BEWARE. 

A penny for your thoughts.

