Lord of the Rings characters in black and white

Yay! I’ve uploaded my portrait drawings of my favourite Lord of the Rings characters in my ‘Memories from Middle-Earth’ page! Check it out now!

Personally, I think Gimli is my favourite among the rest of the portraits mainly because of his beard 😛 It took me a while to do the beards that’s why. Same goes for Gandalf.

I really wanted to add Aragorn but after I finished drawing him, he ended up looking like a caveman and yes, the stubble on his chin was the hardest to draw. I cant believe it! He needs to make up is mind.  Grow a beard or shave the whole thing off! It’ll make my job much easier… 🙂

Since he’s so horribly  drawn, I’m not adding him in the page but I’ll just post it here.

BEHOLD!

Before (Original Photo)

After… (MY version)

Aragorn Son of Arathorn
Aragorn Son of Arathorn

THE HORROR!!!! I’m going to redo this.

Finally, a quote from… the man, the elf and the dwarf.

Aragorn: Gimli, lower your axe.
Legolas: They have feelings, my friend. The elves began it, waking up the trees, teaching them to speak.
Gimli: Talking trees. What do trees have to talk about, hmm… except the consistency of squirrel droppings?

FAREWELL!

 

A penny for your thoughts.

